7ef2e81278a6b92d87c316a7ebc81fba

This song wasn’t on my radar until recently. A school mate led this song today and it caught my attention right from the intro. It started with the chorus: “Majesty. Majesty”. It’s a nice power anthem/ballad by Delirious. The idea of being transformed by the beauty of Majesty is powerfully transcending. I can’t help but to think of this scene in “The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe”.

…and there they (the children) saw Aslan and Edmund walking together in the dewy grass, apart from the rest of the court. There is no need to tell you (and no one ever heard) what Aslan was saying, but it was a conversation which Edmund never forgot. As the others drew nearer Aslan turned to meet them, bringing Edmund with him.

“Here is your brother,” he said, “and-there is no need to talk to him about what is past.”

Edmund shook hands with each of the others and said to each of them in turn, “I’m sorry,” and everyone said, “That’s all right.”

There’s still no need to know what Aslan said. But I think Majesty captures the transformational meeting between Edmund and Aslan.

Here I am humbled by your Majesty
Covered by your grace so free
Here I am, knowing I’m a sinful man
Covered by the blood of the Lamb

Now I’ve found the greatest love of all is mine
Since you laid down your life
The greatest sacrifice

Majesty, Majesty
Your grace has found me just as I am
Empty handed, but alive in your hands
Majesty, Majesty
Forever I am changed by your love
In the presence of your Majesty

Here I am humbled by the love that you give
Forgiven so that I can forgive
Here I stand, knowing that I’m your desire
Sanctified by glory and fire

Now I’ve found the greatest love of all is mine
Since you laid down your life
The greatest sacrifice

Written by Stu Garrard/Martin Smith

